News & Articles

Premium Processing Fee Increase

Effective October 1, 2018, USCIS Premium Processing fees will be increased from $1,225 to $1,410.  Premium Processing is an optional expedited case adjudication service for certain employment-based visa petitions. Many employers prefer to utilize the Premium Processing service, as petitions filed with Premium Processing are adjudicated by USCIS within 15 calendar days of receipt of the petition. Please note, USCIS has recently announced that it is no longer accepting Premium Processing for any non-cap-exempt H-1B petitions. This includes, but is not limited to,  H-1B Cap petitions, H-1B Amendments, and H-1B Change of Employer (transfer) petitions. For more information on the newly implemented restrictions, please see our alert published on August 30: Premium Processing for Most H-1B Categories Suspended. To prepare for these changes, employers should review their immigration and recruiting budgets, as well as immigration policies.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Amy Royalty can be reached at 206-654-2260 or royalty@ryanlaw.com.
Cody Nunn can be reached at 206.654.2280 or nunn@ryanlaw.com.
Jen Chen can be reached at 206.654.2250 or chen@ryanlaw.com. 
Marsha Mavunkel can be reached at 206.654.2253 or mavunkel@ryanlaw.com.
Joel Paget can be reached at 206.654.2215 or paget@ryanlaw.com.
Janet Cheetham can be reached at 206.654.2235 or cheetham@ryanlaw.com.






This message has been released by the Immigration Group at Ryan, Swanson & Cleveland, PLLC to advise of recent developments in the law. Because each situation is different, this information is intended for general information purposes only and is not intended to provide legal advice on any specific facts and circumstances. Ryan, Swanson & Cleveland, PLLC is a full-service law firm located in Seattle, Washington.

Have Questions?

Get in touch today.