News & Articles

Update to Validity Period of Form I-693, Report of Medical Examination and Vaccination Record

Published on October 19, 2018

Breaking: As of November 1, 2018, USCIS will only accept Form I-693 signed by a civil surgeon no more than 60 days before filing the underlying application for an immigration benefit. The Form I-693 will have a two-year validity period following the date of the civil surgeon’s signature. If you file an I-485 Application to Adjust Status with a Form I-693 Medical Examination and Vaccination Record on or after November 1, 2018, please ensure that your doctor has signed the forms within 60 days of filing the application.

Jen Chen can be reached at chen@ryanlaw.com.
Marsha Mavunkel can be reached at mavunkel@ryanlaw.com.
Janet Cheetham can be reached at cheetham@ryanlaw.com.
Amy Royalty can be reached at royalty@ryanlaw.com.
Cody Nunn can be reached at nunn@ryanlaw.com
Joel Paget can be reached at paget@ryanlaw.com.






This message has been released by the Immigration Group at Ryan, Swanson & Cleveland, PLLC to advise of recent developments in the law. Because each situation is different, this information is intended for general information purposes only and is not intended to provide legal advice on any specific facts and circumstances. Ryan, Swanson & Cleveland, PLLC is a full-service law firm located in Seattle, Washington.

Have Questions?

Get in touch today.